SKIN: TREAT YOURSELF TO A HOMEMADE MILK-BATH.

img_6765.jpg

It was a week ago,Sunday afternoon to be precise,I was relaxing on my sofa,yes my sofa apparently each chair in our living room has an owner(family things),watching American next top model and I remembered something,milk bath!I have been wanting to treat myself to a milk bath for a while now after coming across it when I was researching on easy ways to maintain a smooth skin.The info I got was unbelievable.I had to give it a try it.The benefit was that its a moisturizer to the skin giving it that amazing glow and making it soft too.Milk as it is the main ingredient it contains a form of alpha-hydroxy-acid that gently dissolves proteins to exfoliate dead skin cells,which brings out the younger looking skin underneath.
A simple milk bath requires;two or three whole packets of powder milk (you can also use three litres of whole milk as  substitute),baking soda(skin softener),essential oil of your choice and ½ a cup of corn starch(relieves dry skin).Mix the ingredients then let them sit for a day or two to enable the essential oils to combine.Remember to store it in a cool place.When you decide to use it pour the mixture in your bathing water.Sit and relax in the milk bath for an hour or a half or more depending on your availability.Another important note down point is that the higher the fat content of the milk the more nourishing for your skin.I advise you to use goat or cow milk for they contain higher amount of fat however coconut milk is a great alternative for vegans.For those who are milk intolerant,don’t worry,because you aren’t ingesting the milk, it will only be on your skin so you won’t have any digestion problems.Take a quick shower to avoid remaining with that milky smell on your body.

Aftermath
Ooh mehn…!After I got out of the bath the feeling was amazing!To say the least.My skin was all glowing and really soft I couldn’t stop staring at it.You know that feeling after experiencing something incredible for the first time and it leaves you speechless, you tend to ‘sing’ the gist to your friends ever time. Well,I had the same feeling!I couldn’t stop myself from bragging if I may say of the wonderful aftermath I experienced.Let me say this, it may seem unbelievable but am going to say it anyway,you don’t need to apply oil or lotion on your skin!Crazy right.You have to try this.Homemade is a better option for it will save you quit an amount of money.For that colourful bath you can use a bath bomb of any colour of your choice.Treat your skin to this amazing,simple luxurious milk bath

 

img_6954.jpg


img_6881.jpg

img_6915.jpg

img_6958.jpg

img_6831-01-01.jpeg

 

 

(Photography by:Laura Owendi )

THANKS FOR PASSING BY:

Kisses 🙂
Beingjaydjay

 

 

15 thoughts on “SKIN: TREAT YOURSELF TO A HOMEMADE MILK-BATH.

Leave a Reply

